Marijuana Dispensaries in Gresham

Find Authorized Cannabis Stores Near You

Select a Distance
1 mi
2 mi
5 mi
10 mi
20 mi

Are there Marijuana Dispensaries in Gresham?

Yes, there are recreational and medical cannabis dispensaries in Gresham. Oregon marijuana laws allow the establishment of marijuana dispensaries within the state borders. The approval of Measure 91 in 2014 legalized recreational marijuana in Oregon and laid the framework for the establishment of recreational cannabis dispensaries in Gresham and other parts of Oregon. Six out of Oregon-approved recreational marijuana dispensaries licensed by the Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission (OLCC) currently operate from seven locations in Gresham. Per Section 9.63.090 of the Gresham Revised Code, recreational marijuana retailers or medical cannabis dispensaries in the city may only establish their businesses within the following land use districts:

  • Employment Center – Pleasant Valley (EC-PV)

  • Neighborhood Commercial (NC)

  • General Industrial (GI)

  • Community Commercial (CC)

  • Heavy Industrial (HI)

  • Research/Technology Industrial – Springwater (RTI-SW)

  • Industrial – Springwater (IND-SW)

  • Neighborhood Commercial – Pleasant Valley (NC-PV)

  • Neighborhood Commercial – Springwater (NC-SW)

  • Moderate Commercial (MC)

Are there Medical Marijuana Dispensaries in Gresham?

Yes, there are medical cannabis dispensaries in Gresham. The passage of the Oregon Medical Marijuana Act legalized medical cannabis in Oregon and established medical marijuana dispensaries in the state. The list of Oregon-approved medical marijuana dispensaries licensed by the Oregon Health Authority (OHA) includes those operating in Gresham. In 2015, Senate Bill 460 permitted medical cannabis dispensaries in Oregon, including those in Gresham, to also sell limited marijuana retail products to adults 21 years and older, subject to certain conditions. Medical marijuana dispensaries in Gresham may not establish their businesses in locations outside the specified land use districts in Section 9.63.090 of the Gresham Revised Code. (GRC)

Can You Buy Cannabis from Online Weed Dispensaries in Gresham?

Yes. Residents can buy cannabis from online weed dispensaries in Gresham as Section 9.63.080 of the Gresham Revised Code does not explicitly ban purchasing weed online. However, the dispensaries may only deliver online orders to local addresses using their employees, not third-party companies. Gresham residents who wish to order cannabis online may search the internet using "online weed dispensaries in Gresham" to obtain a list of marijuana dispensaries offering online weed sales services in the city.

Visiting a Dispensary in Gresham

It is essential to carry a valid government-issued photo identification card when visiting a dispensary in Gresham, as required by Oregon law. An individual must be at least 21 years of age to visit a recreational weed dispensary and at least 18 to enter a medical cannabis dispensary in Gresham. Besides carrying a valid ID, a cannabis patient must hold their valid Oregon Medical Marijuana Program card when visiting any licensed medical marijuana dispensary in the state. Any eligible person visiting a dispensary in Gresham is expected to bring cash, as most dispensaries take only cash payments.

Typically, dispensary employees will help and guide persons visiting their outlets to ensure they make the right cannabis product choice. Generally, registered cannabis patients in Gresham may only buy up to 8 ounces of usable marijuana in one day from licensed medical cannabis dispensaries. On the other hand, recreational cannabis users may purchase the following amount of weed per day from Oregon-licensed recreational marijuana dispensaries in Gresham:

  • Up to 5 grams of marijuana extracts or concentrates

  • Up to 2 ounces of cannabis flower

  • Up to 5 grams of inhalable marijuana products

  • Up to 72 ounces of marijuana-infused liquids

  • Up to 16 ounces of solid cannabis-infused products (edibles)

Gresham Dispensary Laws

The following are some Gresham dispensary laws as contained in Section 9.63.080 of the Gresham Revised Codes (GRC):

  • All marijuana dispensaries in Gresham must comply with Oregon marijuana laws. They must also comply with Gresham local laws, including the following:

    • GRC Article 10.05 (Building Codes)

    • Gresham Community Development Code

    • GRC Article 4.45 (Pretreatment)

    • GRC Article 10.25 (Fire and Life Safety Code)

    • GRC Article 9.62 (Tax on Sale or Transfer of Marijuana and Marijuana-Infused Products)

  • Gresham cannabis dispensaries may only operate between 7:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m. daily

  • Gresham marijuana dispensaries may only sell or transfer cannabis inside their facilities

  • Marijuana dispensaries in Gresham must not permit the consumption of cannabis on their business premises or environs

  • A weed dispensary in Gresham must not be sited within 1,000 feet of another marijuana business or a park, childcare facility, religious establishment, or a school

Recreational Laws in Gresham

Below are some recreational cannabis laws in Gresham:

  • Only adults 21 years and older can buy, possess, and use recreational cannabis in Gresham. They may only possess up a limited amount of cannabis depending on its form

  • Adults gift recreational cannabis to other adults at least 21, but the amount must be within the permitted personal possession limits and must not be done with no financial consideration

  • Recreational marijuana users may only purchase weed from OLCC-licensed recreational dispensaries in Gresham

  • It is illegal to drive under the influence of marijuana

  • It is illegal to take cannabis out of Gresham to other states, even in states where cannabis is legal

  • It is unlawful to consume recreational marijuana in public places

  • Gresham residents may only grow up to four marijuana plants per residence for personal recreational use, regardless of the number of adults in a household

Medical Cannabis Laws in Gresham

Gresham medical cannabis laws include the following:

  • Only patients with certain debilitating medical conditions and enrolled in the Oregon Medical Marijuana Program (OMMP) qualify for medical cannabis in Gresham

  • Cannabis patients may only purchase medical products from Oregon Health Authority-licensed dispensaries in Gresham

  • Qualified patients or their caregivers must not possess more than a certain amount of medical cannabis products. Having more than such amount is illegal

  • Medical marijuana patients in Gresham may only grow up to six marijuana plants at home for personal use

How to Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Gresham

Gresham residents with Oregon-approved qualifying medical conditions for medical cannabis may get the state's medical marijuana card in two ways. They can apply online or submit their application via mail to the Oregon Health Authority (OHA). Whether applying online or by mail, applicants for Oregon medical marijuana cards in Oregon must complete the following forms and provide certain documents as listed below:

The standard application fee for a medical marijuana card in Gresham is $200. However, some patients may be eligible for reduced fees as listed in the patient application fee schedule.

To get an Oregon medical marijuana card in Gresham online, an applicant must create an account and apply using the Oregon Medical Marijuana Online System. After creating an account, the applicant must upload all the required forms (completed) and documents before submitting their application. The OHA provides prospective applicants with training resources for the Oregon Medical Marijuana Online System.

For mail applications, medical marijuana card applicants in Gresham should send completed application forms and necessary documents to the OHA at:

Attn: Oregon Medical Marijuana Program

Oregon Health Authority

P.O. Box 14450

Portland, OR 97293-0450

After a qualifying patient's approval, the OMMP will issue a registry card to the patient, which they can use to buy medical cannabis products from OHA-licensed dispensaries in Gresham.

Where is it Legal to Consume Cannabis in Gresham?

The only legal place to consume recreational or medical cannabis in Gresham is on private property or at home. Oregon marijuana laws prohibit the consumption of marijuana in public places, including parks, schools, playgrounds, bars, restaurants, and common areas in hotels. While cannabis consumption at home is legal in Gresham, landlords have the right to prohibit cannabis consumption on their property. It is also illegal to consume cannabis in or around the premises of marijuana dispensaries in Gresham.

How to Buy Cannabis at a Gresham Dispensary

Gresham residents must provide their government-issued valid photo IDs to buy cannabis at any licensed dispensaries in the city. Cannabis patients must carry their OMMP-issued medical marijuana cards to purchase medical cannabis at medical marijuana dispensaries in Gresham. Residents can quickly locate the nearest dispensary by querying an internet search engine with search time like "dispensaries near me" or "weed dispensaries in Gresham."

The Average Price in Gresham

The average price of high-quality cannabis in Gresham is $210 per ponce. However, the actual cost varies by dispensaries.

Most Popular Strains in Gresham

The most popular cannabis strains sold in Gresham dispensaries include Duct tape, Blueberry muffin, GMO cookies, Blue magoo, Durban poison, Blue dream, Purple punch, and Bruce banner.

Can You Smoke in Public in Gresham?

No, Gresham prohibits smoking cannabis in public places. Smoking marijuana may only take place on private property and out of public view. The Oregon Indoor Clean Air Act (ICAA), otherwise known as Smokefree Workplace Law, prohibits smoking marijuana in public places in the state, including Gresham. The law only exempted certain designated smoking areas, and marijuana is not on the exemption list.

How Much Marijuana Can You Possess at Once in Gresham?

Gresham residents 21 years and over may possess no more than the following amount of recreational marijuana at once:

  • 8 ounces of usable marijuana at home

  • 2 ounces of usable cannabis in public

  • Four marijuana plants

  • 16 ounces of solid-form cannabis products

  • 1 ounce of cannabis extracts

  • 72 ounces of liquid-form marijuana products

The following are the legally permitted amounts of medical cannabis that patients enrolled in the Oregon Medical Marijuana Program can possess at once in Gresham:

  • 72 ounces of liquid-form medical cannabis product

  • 24 ounces of usable medical marijuana

  • 5 grams of cannabis extract

  • 16 ounces of solid-form medical cannabis product

  • 16 ounces of cannabis concentrate

  • 50 marijuana seeds

  • Four immature and six mature marijuana plants

Can I Ship Cannabis in Gresham?

No, shipping marijuana in Gresham will violate federal laws as marijuana remains illegal at the federal level. Federal law prohibits crossing state lines with marijuana.

Can I Order Cannabis Online in Gresham?

Yes, ordering cannabis online in Gresham is not illegal. However, per Oregon law, only employees of OLCC-licensed retailers may deliver cannabis products to consumers in Gresham, and dispensaries must record such deliveries in the state's cannabis tracking system. A marijuana dispensary cannot hire another company to do home delivery of marijuana products in Oregon

Are there 24-hour Dispensaries in Gresham?

No, there are no 24-hour dispensaries in Gresham. Per Section 9.63.080 of the Gresham Revised Codes, dispensaries in Gresham may only open between 7:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m. daily.

Can Tourists Use Dispensaries in Gresham?

Out-of-state tourists can enter dispensaries in Gresham only and buy marijuana for recreational purposes. Oregon does not practice medical cannabis reciprocity. Hence, medical dispensaries in Gresham do not recognize out-of-state medical cards and would not sell medical cannabis to tourists who are cannabis patients from other states.

Do You Need ID for Dispensary in Gresham?

Yes, an ID is required when visiting a dispensary in Gresham. Recreational marijuana dispensaries in the city need it to ascertain that a person is at least 21 years old. Cannabis patients must also carry their IDs when visiting medical cannabis dispensaries in Gresham.

Best Dispensaries in Gresham

All legal dispensaries in Gresham are either licensed by the OHA or OLCC. However, they have different customer ratings based on their products and service quality. Residents can identify the best dispensaries in Gresham by entering "best dispensaries in Gresham" or "best dispensaries near me" in an Internet search engine. The search results will display a list of dispensaries in the city with various customer reviews and ratings.

Do Dispensaries Scan your ID in Gresham?

Yes. Oregon marijuana laws require state-licensed dispensaries, including those in Gresham, to scan patients' or consumers' IDs to verify the authenticity of identification cards presented at cannabis dispensaries.

How Many Dispensaries are in Gresham?

Currently, six out of OLCC-licensed recreational dispensaries operate at seven locations in Gresham. The Oregon Medical Marijuana Program (OMMP) provides the list of OHA-licensed medical cannabis dispensaries in Gresham on its website.

Can Dispensaries in Gresham Take Credit Cards?

Dispensaries in Gresham cannot take credit cards for payments because marijuana is still illegal at the federal level. Credit card companies operate in compliance with federal laws.

How Many Dispensaries You Can Visit in One Day in Gresham

Oregon laws do not limit the number of dispensaries a person can visit in one day in Gresham. However, dispensaries will stop dispensing cannabis to an individual once they reach their daily marijuana purchase limit.

Do Dispensaries in Gresham Take Health Insurance?

Marijuana dispensaries in Gresham do not accept health insurance as means of payment for the sale of cannabis. Health insurance companies abide by federal rules, and since cannabis remains illegal at the federal level, health insurance companies making such payments is deemed a violation of federal laws.

Do Dispensaries in Gresham Track How Much Weed You Buy?

Yes. In compliance with Oregon laws, dispensaries in Gresham use the Cannabis Tracking System (CTS) to track how much weed a person buys in the city. CTS is an online reporting system that tracks the production, processing, processing, transferring, and dispensing (seed to sale) of cannabis in Oregon.

Can You Enter a Dispensary in Gresham at Age 18?

In Gresham, a cannabis patient must be at least 18 years to enter a medical cannabis dispensary. Only adults, 21 years and older, can enter recreational weed dispensaries in Gresham.

Where Can I Find Gresham Cannabis Regulator’s Contact Information?

Gresham medical cannabis regulator's contact information is on the Oregon Health Authority website, while the city's recreational marijuana regulator's contact information is hosted on the Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission website.

How Do I Report Illegal Cannabis Activities in Gresham?

Gresham residents can file a report online of all illegal cannabis activities within the city borders to the Gresham Police Department or call (503) 618-2401. Alternatively, report illegal marijuana activities in Gresham to the OHA at (971) 673-1234 or the OLCC at (503) 872-5000.